The Vitrine

Vitrine Gallery is a small exhibition space curated by seven second year students from the Contemporary Art History course at Manchester School of Art. The Vitrine is in the Righton Building at MMU.

Empty Vitrine

The call out was to submit something that reflected our first year at University. I submitted a maquette of my end of year Foundation Course presentation. The piece was called ‘String Theory’. (See my Foundation Course Blog). It reminds me of how much I enjoyed the course, how much I got out of it, and something of the process I went through.

Placing the piece in the Vitrine

The full scale ‘String Theory’ piece in my Foundation Course final show

The small model (bottom left)

The ‘String Theory’ model in Vitrine

The Vitrine in the Righton Building, MMU

 

Leave a Reply

